Upper Magnolia Green Rezoning Project

In December 2020, the Chesterfield County Economic Development Authority purchased the Upper Magnolia Green property to pursue economic development opportunities. Read the full news release regarding the acquisition. The current zoning allows a mix of commercial and residential uses. View the Thursday, May 26, 2022, Board of Supervisor meeting for the Upper Magnolia Green rezoning project approval. 

  1. Meetings and Presentations

Meetings and Presentations

Board of Supervisors Meeting – Thursday, May 26, 2022
View the May 26 meeting.

Upper Magnolia East - 21SN0675

Upper Magnolia West - 21SN0676

Planning Commission Meeting – Tuesday, April 19, 2022
View the April 19 meeting.

Upper Magnolia East - 21SN0675

Upper Magnolia West - 21SN0676

Community Meeting - Thursday, April 14, 2022 6-8 p.m.
A community meeting with Planning Commission chair Tommy Owens is schedule for Thursday, April 19 from 6-8 p.m. and will be held at Cosby High School auditorium, 14300 Fox Club Parkway, Midlothian, VA 23112.

Planning Commission Meeting - Tuesday, March 15, 2022

Planning Commission Meeting - Tuesday, Feb. 15, 2022

Community Meeting - Thursday, Feb. 3, 2022 

Board of Supervisors Work Session - Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2022

Planning Commission Meeting - Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2022

Video excerpts by topic:

Community Meeting (Westerleigh and Summer Lake Communities) - Thursday, Jan. 6, 2022

Planning Commission Meeting Work Session - Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2021 - Status report and overview of Upper Magnolia Green-East and Upper Magnolia Green-West zoning cases.

Community Meeting - Thursday, Dec. 16, 2021

Community Meeting - Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2021

  1. Resources and Documents