Legislative Program

Advocacy and Legislative Priorities

The Intergovernmental Relations Administrator, Natalie Spillman, serves as the primary advocate with the U.S. Congress and federal agencies and the Virginia General Assembly, Governor’s Office and state agencies on behalf of the county. She welcomes your input into Chesterfield’s legislative priorities and can be reached by email or phone 804-748-1370.

Legislative Delegation



Find your Legislator

Determine who represents you and get contact information for members of the General Assembly and Congress at Who's my Legislator.  

Follow legislation in the 2022 General Assembly

  1. Access the Legislative Information System (LIS)
  2. Get the status of individuals bills and related information
  3. Access the committee and subcommittee meeting schedule 

Chesterfield's Legislative Program