Committee on the Future


  • Meets the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m.
  • Lane B. Ramsey Administration Building
    Lobby Conference Room
    9901 Lori Road
    Chesterfield, Virginia


  • Robert C. Innes, Bermuda District, appointed January 2012
  • Tyler Craddock, Bermuda District, appointed January 2020
  • Carolyn Champion, Clover Hill District, appointed July 2019
  • Vacancy, Clover Hill District
  • Vacancy, Dale District
  • Janet Stephens, Dale District, appointed September 2018
  • Joseph Diman, Matoaca District, appointed September 2020
  • Phillip Plymale, Matoaca District, appointed January 2020
  • Christopher Williams, Midlothian District, appointed September 2020
  • Frank Petroski, Midlothian District, appointed July 2018


  • Number of Members: Ten
  • Comments: No Board members may serve on the Committee.
  • Compensation: $50 per meeting
  • Term of Service:  Pleasure of the Board of Supervisors


Advises the Board of Supervisors on possible changes in governmental structure, revisions to fiscal and land use planning and other matters relating to the future provision of services to County citizens.