Richmond Region Tourism Board


Comprised of representatives from the Counties of Chesterfield, Hanover, Henrico and New Kent and the City of Richmond, the Richmond Region Tourism Board promotes conventions and tourism and development in the metropolitan Richmond area.


  • 8 a.m.
  • 3rd Wednesday of every month
  • Location to be determined


  • Number of Members: One elected official, one at-large member, plus one alternate
  • Comments: Only one Board member may serve on the RRT Board.
  • Compensation: $3,000 per year
  • Term of Service:  Three-year terms (staggered)


  • Neil Amin, At-large
    Term expires December 31, 2025
  • Jim Holland, Board of Supervisors
    Term expires December 31, 2023
  • J.C. Poma, County Staff – alternate
    Term expires December 31, 2023