Planning Commission

Planning Commission Public Comment Form

Information regarding upcoming Chesterfield Planning Commission meetings, the public comment form and citizen comments are available on the Planning Commission Meeting Information and Public Comments page.

Citizens are encouraged to use the online comment form to provide comment on public hearings regarding zoning cases. The online form can also be used to comment on unscheduled matters. In addition to the form, comments can also be received by email at or by calling 804-748-1125.


Advises the Board of Supervisors on zoning cases, amendments to the zoning and subdivision ordinance and comprehensive planning.


Agendas, Minutes and Meeting Videos

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Planning Commission Agendas, Minutes and Meeting Videos

Related Documents


  • Number of Members: Five
  • Compensation: $22,132 annually
  • Term of service: Four-year term


Name Position District Phone Email
Gloria Freye, J.D. Chair Clover Hill  804-768-7381
Tommy Owens Vice Chair Matoaca 804-869-2214
LeQuan Hylton, Ph.D. Member Dale 804-768-7389
Frank Petroski Member Midlothian 804-768-7558
Gib Sloan Member Bermuda 804-892-5633

Planning Commission - Petroski, Hylton, Freye, Owens, SloanPlanning Commission, left to right: Petroski, Hylton, Freye, Owens and Sloan

  1. Freye
  2. Owens
  3. Hylton
  4. Petroski
  5. Sloan

Gloria Freye, J.D.

Clover Hill District

Freye is a highly recognized attorney with more than 26 years in private practice. Prior to her retirement in 2015, she handled a wide variety of land use, zoning and commercial real estate transactions. Her areas of concentration included zoning, permitting and development of residential, office, commercial and industrial properties. As an ABA-trained mediator, her skills greatly enhance her ability to work with the community and developers to build consensus and resolve details associated with proposed land development applications. Freye is a certified planning commissioner and has served as the Planning Commission chair in 2020 and 2021. She also serves as the Planning Commission representative on PlanRVA, the Richmond Regional Planning District Commission.