Court Closings, Inclement Weather, Holidays

Court Closings

Court closings necessary due to COVID-19 concerns or inclement weather are communicated on Chesterfield.gov and through local media. Because media updates rely on third parties, updates on Chesterfield.gov are the most accurate. Announcements regarding closings/delayed openings for Chesterfield County government offices do not apply to the Courts or Clerk’s Offices.  

2021 Holiday Schedule

Subject to change - check back often.

January
New Year’s Day – January 1 (Friday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - January 18 (Monday)

February
Presidents’ Day - February 15 (Monday)

May
Memorial Day - May 31 (Monday)

June
Juneteenth - June 18 (Friday)

July
Independence Day - July 5 (Monday)

September
Labor Day - September 6 (Monday)

October
Columbus Day - October 11 (Monday)

November
Election Day - November 2 (Tuesday)
Veterans Day - November 11 (Wednesday)
Day before Thanksgiving – November 24 (Wednesday) - All Courts closing at noon (Circuit Court Clerk’s recording hours: 8:00-11:00)
Thanksgiving Day - November 25 (Thursday)
Day After Thanksgiving - November 26 (Friday)

December
Christmas Eve – December 23 (Thursday)
Christmas Day - December 24 (Friday)
New Year's Day - December 31 (Friday)