Judges & Filings


The Chesterfield Circuit Court is served by the following judges:

  • Hon. Steven C. McCallum
  • Hon. David E. Johnson
  • Hon. Edward A. Robbins, Jr.
  • Hon. Jayne A. Pemberton
  • Hon. M. Duncan Minton, Jr.
  • Hon. Steven B. Novey

The Clerk's Office is the administrative arm of the Circuit Court. Judges are ethically prohibited from out of court communications (written or oral). Therefore, questions as to any administrative process should be directed to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.


Filings will not be accepted via the Internet, email or fax. Filings are accepted via mail, courier or hand delivery.  

Mailing Address

Circuit Court Clerk's Office
P.O. Box 125
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0909

Physical/Delivery Address

Circuit Court Clerk's Office
9500 Courthouse Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832