Hover here for Site Tools
County-Schools Liaison Committee
FacebookTwitterYouTubeMedia CenterRSS
Contact Us

Clerk to the Board of Supervisors
Janice Blakley

Phone numbers
Office: (804)-748-1200
Fax: (804)-717-6297

Mailing address
P.O. Box 40
Chesterfield, VA 23832

Board meeting locations

Afternoon sessions
Lane B. Ramsey Administration Building (Room 502)
9901 Lori Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832Map this

Evening sessions
Public Meeting Room
10001 Iron Bridge Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832Map this

Boards-Commissions and Committees

County-Schools Liaison Committee

This Committee serves as a point of regular contact between the School Board and the Board of Supervisors. While the Audit and Finance Committee (AFC) also represents joint participation of County and School Board members (see AFC for further information), this Committee will focus on other topics of mutual interest. Examples include:

  • State and Federal Legislative Impacts
  • Survey Results
  • Transparency and Engagement
  • Model Government
  • School Performance
  • Collaborative and Consolidated Services
  • State Legislative Agenda
  • Emergency Preparedness

The Committee will communicate activities of the committee to other Board of Supervisors and School Board members; including the posting of agenda, reports, presentations and minutes on the website for engagement with interested parties and transparency of meeting; as applicable and under State Code provisions.

Meeting Information

Meet in June and December, and as needed as determined by the Committee members.

Location - Lane B. Ramsey Administration Building, 9901 Lori Road Room 502, Chesterfield VA 23832 (unless otherwise posted)

Meeting Dates Agendas Minutes Materials
December 16, 2016 (4 p.m.) 12-16-16 Agenda  12-16-16 Minutes   
March 31, 2017 (3 p.m.) 03-31-17 Agenda  03-31-17 Minutes   
May 31, 2017 (2 p.m.) at Curtis Elementary School 05-31-17 Agenda  05-31-17 Minutes   
September 14, 2017 (2:30 p.m.) 09-14-17 Agenda  09-14-17 Minutes  09-14-17 Materials 
November 27, 2017 (9:30 a.m.) 11-27-17 Agenda  11-27-17 Minutes  11-27-17 Materials 
May 22, 2018 (10 a.m.)  05-22-18 Agenda    05-22-18 Materials 


4 – Two members of the Board of Supervisors and two members of the School Board, appointed by respective Chairmen.

  • Leslie Haley, Board of Supervisors
  • Dorothy Jaeckle, Board of Supervisors
  • Carrie Coyner, School Board
  • Javaid Siddiqi, School Board
  • Supporting staff
    • Joseph Casey, County Administrator
    • James Lane, School Superintendent

Staff Contact - Sarah Snead, Deputy County Administrator, 804-748-1212

Term of Service - Serves at the pleasure of respective Chairmen

Go Back
Related Content

County-Schools Liaison Committee

County-Schools Liaison Committee(2)