Hover here for Site Tools
Richmond Regional Planning District Commission
Boards-Commissions and Committees

Richmond Regional Planning District Commission

 Composed of representatives of the Counties of Charles City, Chesterfield, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, New Kent, Powhatan, the City of Richmond and the Town of Ashland, the RRPDC promotes regional cooperation, coordinates activities and policies of member localities, provides planning assistance to localities and resolves service delivery problems involving one or more member locality.  
Number of Members: 5 elected officials; 1 at-large representative; 1 Planning Commission representative; and 1 county staff alternate

Comments: All five supervisors may serve on the RRPDC. Compensation: $3,000 per year
Term of Service:  Four-year terms

Staff Contact: Executive Director, Richmond Regional Planning District Commission – (804) 323-2033

Meeting Dates: Second Thursday of every month at 8:45 a.m.
Meeting Location: Richmond Regional Planning District Commission Office
Street Address: 9211 Forest Hill Avenue, Suite 200, Richmond, VA 23235 Map this Meeting

List of Members:Representative:Term Expiration:
Chris WinslowBoard of Supervisors 2019-12-31 
Leslie HaleyBoard of Supervisors 2019-12-31 
Dorothy Jaeckle Board of Supervisors 2019-12-31 
Jim Holland Board of Supervisors2019-12-31 
Steve ElswickBoard of Supervisors 2019-12-31 
Bill Dupler County staff – alternate2019-12-31 
Timothy W. DaveyAt-large representative2019-12-31 
Gloria Freye Planning Commission 2019-12-31 

Go Back