Hover here for Site Tools
Crater Planning District Commission
Boards-Commissions and Committees

Crater Planning District Commission

 Composed of representatives of the Counties of Chesterfield, Dinwiddie, Greensville, Prince George, Surry and Sussex and the Cities of Colonial heights, Emporia, Petersburg and Hopewell, the CPDC promotes regional cooperation, coordinates activities and policies of member localities, provides planning assistance to localities and resolves service delivery problems involving one or more member locality.
Number of Members: 3 members of the Board of Supervisors, 1 at-large citizen and 1 alternate

Comments: A maximum of three Board members may serve on the CPDC. One Board member serves on the Executive Commission and also serves on Crater Metropolitan Transportation Planning Organization. Compensation: $3,000/year
Term of Service:  Four-year term

Staff Contact: Dennis Morris, Executive Director, Crater Planning District Commission – (804) 861-1666

Meeting Dates: Executive Committee meets monthly; full Commission meets quarterly
Meeting Location: Crater Planning District Commission Office
Street Address: 1964 Wakefield Street, Petersburg, VA 23803 Map this Meeting

List of Members:Representative:Term Expiration:
Dorothy Jaeckle Board of Supervisors2019-12-31 
Steve ElswickBoard of Supervisors2019-12-31 
Chris WinslowBoard of Supervisors2019-12-31 
Arthur Warren At-large citizen appointee2019-12-31 

Go Back
Related Content

About Calendar of Events

About the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors