Hover here for Site Tools
Capital Region Airport Commission
Boards-Commissions and Committees

Capital Region Airport Commission

 Composed of representatives of the Counties of Chesterfield, Hanover and Henrico and the City of Richmond, the Capital Region Airport Commission is the administrative authority for Richmond International Airport. Responsible for long-range planning as well as bond issues and promotion of the Airport.
Number of Members: 3 members of the Board of Supervisors and 1 at-large citizen

Comments: The Board may appoint four Board members to CRAC although, historically, one position has been filled by a County citizen. Compensation: $3,000/year.
Term of Service:  Four-year term

Staff Contact: Jon Mathiasen – President & CEO, Richmond International Airport

Meeting Dates: Meets the last Tuesday of every month
Meeting Location: Richmond International Airport Terminal Building, Conference Room
Street Address: 1 Richard E. Byrd Terminal Drive, Richmond, VA 23250 Map this Meeting

List of Members:Representative:Term Expiration:
Jim HollandBoard of Supervisors2019-12-31 
Steve ElswickBoard of Supervisors2019-12-31 
Lesley HaleyBoard of Supervisors2019-12-31 
John MazzaAt-large citizen appointee2019-12-31 

Go Back
Related Content

About Calendar of Events

Dale District - James Holland

Clover Hill District - Christopher M. Winslow

Midlothian District - Leslie Haley

Your Business Trip Starts Here