Hover here for Site Tools
About Community Services Board
FacebookTwitterYouTubeMedia CenterRSS
Contact Us

Executive Director, Community Services Board
Debbie Burcham

Community Services Board 

Phone Numbers
(804) 748-1227
TDD (804) 768-7200
FAX (804) 768-9283

Crisis Intervention
24 Hours/Day
(804) 748-6356

Monday: 8 am – 5 pm
Tuesday-Thursday: 8 am – 9 pm
Friday: 8 am – 5 pm

Mailing Address
PO Box 92
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0092

Street Address
6801 Lucy Corr Boulevard
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Map this 


Mental Health Support Services
About Community Services Board

The Community Services Board (CSB) is one of forty Boards in Virginia that offer comprehensive services in the following areas:

  • mental health,
  • developmental disabilities,
  • substance use disorders,
  • prevention, and
  • early intervention.

CSB Board Members

Members come from all walks of life and have diverse experiences and expertise. They are appointed by the Chesterfield Board of Supervisors for a 3-year term and can serve up to 3 terms. One third of the appointments to the Board must be individuals receiving services or family members of individuals receiving services.

  • Mr. Harvey Powers, Chair
  • Mr. Patrick Knightly, Vice Chair
  • Ms. Paige Cecil, Secretary – Matoaca District
  • Ms. Karen Bell
  • Mr. Vincent Burgess – Clover Hill District
  • Mr. Tyler Craddock
  • Ms. Jennifer Davis
  • Mr. Michael Giancaspro
  • Ms. Elizabeth Hedgepeth – Dale District
  • Ms. Michelle Jones
  • Mr. Dean Lynch – Midlothian District
  • Dr. Talisha McAuley-Davis
  • Mr. Nicholas Pappas
  • Mr. Ricky Russell
  • Mr. Mark Sacra – Bermuda District

See the CSB meeting schedule, sub-committee meetings, agendas, and minutes. 

Community Services Board achieves reaccreditation

The Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities has accredited all CSB programs for the next three years.

Featured Content

Hours Change Jan. 1

New Hours
Monday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tues-Thurs: 8 a.m.-9 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

 Crisis Hotline  

Virginia 2-1-1 

Upcoming Events

CSB Public Meeting
CSB Public Meeting
CSB Public Meeting
Mental Health Support Services Quick Links