Hover here for Site Tools
Circuit Court Clerk - Civil Commissioners in Chancery
FacebookTwitterYouTubeMedia CenterRSS
Contact Us

Clerk of Court
The Honorable Wendy S. Hughes

Phone: (804) 748-1241

Email Us


This email account is intended for general inquiries only. For specific case-related inquiries, please call the Clerk’s Office during public service hours to speak with a staff member in the appropriate division.

The Court does not accept case-related filings via the Internet, e-mail or fax.
Filings are accepted via mail, courier or hand delivery.

Public Service Hours
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Recording Hours
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 125
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0909

Street Address
9500 Courthouse Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Map this 

Circuit Court Clerk
Circuit Court Clerk - Civil Commissioners in Chancery

Pursuant to Code of Virginia § 8.01-607, "each circuit court may, from time to time, appoint...commissioners in chancery as may be deemed necessary for the convenient dispatch of the business of [the] court."

The following members of the Virginia State Bar have been appointed as Commissioners in Chancery by the Circuit Court of the County of Chesterfield:

  • Edward D. Barnes
  • John N. Clifford
  • Graham C. Daniels
  • Vera Duke
  • Nelson H. C. Fisher
  • Richard O. Gates
  • William K. Grogan
  • W. Richard Hairfield
  • William D. Hamner
  • Shirley L. Hennessy-Reveley
  • Stephen A. Isaacs
  • S. Craig Lane
  • Howard S. Marley
  • David C. Martin
  • Kevin M. McGowan
  • Peter A. Nikas
  • Mary Burkey Owens
  • Philip A. Roberts, Jr.
  • J. Randolph Smith


Related Content

Circuit Court Clerk - General Information Civil

Circuit Court Clerk - Subpoena Requests