Hover here for Site Tools
About the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors
FacebookTwitterYouTubeMedia CenterRSS
Contact Us

Clerk to the Board of Supervisors: 
Janice Blakley
Office: (804)-748-1200
Fax: (804)-717-6297
E-mail: blakleyj@chesterfield.gov  

All correspondence should be addressed to:
P.O. Box 40
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0040 

Board of Supervisors
About the Chesterfield County Board of Supervisors

Budget Public Hearing

The Board of Supervisors will hold public hearings on Wednesday, March 28, 2018, beginning at 6 p.m. regarding the Proposed FY2019 Budget, the calendar year 2018 tax rates, the FY2019-FY2023 proposed Capital Improvement Program, the Community Development Block Grant Program and ordinance amendments related to fees associated with the proposed FY2019 Budget. Persons who would like additional information or to sign up in advance to speak at the public hearings should contact the Clerk to the Board of Supervisors at 804-748-1200 or blakleyj@chesterfield.gov. 

Chesterfield County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors elected by district. The Board of Supervisors appoints a county administrator who directs the county's day-to-day operations. Dr. Joseph P. Casey has served as County Administrator since July 2016. For information regarding the duties of the Board of Supervisors, see the County Code of Ordinances. 

Board of Supervisors

Dorothy Jaeckle

Dorothy Jaeckle
Bermuda District

Leslie Haley

Leslie Haley
Midlothian District


Steve Elswick

Steve A. Elswick
Matoaca District

James "Jim" Holland

James "Jim" Holland
Dale District

Christopher M. Winslow

Christopher Winslow
Clover Hill District


View the Magisterial Districts Map

Related Content

Board of Supervisors Public Hearing Public Notice