Hover here for Site Tools
Judges and Filings
Circuit Court Clerk
Judges and Filings


The Chesterfield Circuit Court is served by the following judges:

  • Hon. T. J. Hauler 
  • Hon.  Frederick G. Rockwell, III 
  • Hon. Steven C. McCallum 
  • Hon. Lynn S. Brice 
  • Hon. David E. Johnson 
  • Hon. Edward A. Robbins, Jr. 

The Clerk's Office is the administrative arm of the Circuit Court. Judges are ethically prohibited from out of court communications (written or oral). Therefore, questions as to any administrative process should be directed to the Clerk of the Circuit Court.


Filings will not be accepted via the Internet, email or fax. Filings are accepted via mail, courier or hand delivery.

Circuit Court Clerk's Office
P.O. Box 125
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0909

Related Content

About General District Court


Appearing in Court

Become a Deputy