Hover here for Site Tools
Circuit Court Clerk - Holiday Closings
 
Contact Us

Clerk of Court

The Honorable Wendy S. Hughes

E-Mail Us  This email account is intended for general inquiries only. For specific case-related inquiries, please call the Clerk’s Office during public service hours to speak with a staff member in the appropriate division.

Filings
The Court does not accept case-related filings via the Internet, e-mail or fax.
Filings are accepted via mail, courier or hand delivery.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 125
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0909

Street Address:
9500 Courthouse Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832Map this 

Phone: (804) 748-1241


Public Service Hours:
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Recording Hours:
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday

NOTE: Recording hours are subject to change in the event of inclement weather or holiday closings. Filing parties are encouraged to call the Clerk's Office in advance to ascertain any deviation from normal recording hours.

 
Circuit Court Clerk
Circuit Court Clerk - Holiday Closings

2016 Holiday Schedule

January
New Year's Day - January 1, 2016 (Friday)
Lee-Jackson Day - January 15, 2016 (Friday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - January 18, 2016 (Monday)

February
Presidents' Day - February 15, 2016 (Monday)

May
Memorial Day - May 30, 2016 (Monday)

July
Independence Day - July 4, 2016 (Monday)

September
Labor Day - September 5, 2016 (Monday)

October
Columbus Day - October 10, 2016 (Monday)

November
Veterans Day - November 11, 2016 (Friday)
Thanksgiving Day - November 24, 2016 (Thursday)
Day After Thanksgiving - November 25, 2016 (Friday)

December
Christmas Eve - December 23, 2016 (Friday)
Christmas Day - December 26, 2016 (Monday)