Several events canceled due to inclement weather... MORE

Hover here for Site Tools
Circuit Court Clerk - Holiday Closings
Circuit Court Clerk
Contact Us

Clerk of Court

The Honorable Wendy S. Hughes

E-Mail Us  This email account is intended for general inquiries only. For specific case-related inquiries, please call the Clerk’s Office during public service hours to speak with a staff member in the appropriate division.

The Court does not accept case-related filings via the Internet, e-mail or fax.
Filings are accepted via mail, courier or hand delivery.

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 125
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0909

Street Address:
9500 Courthouse Road
Chesterfield, VA 23832Map this 

Phone: (804) 748-1241

Public Service Hours:
8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Monday through Friday

Recording Hours:
8 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Monday through Friday

NOTE: Recording hours are subject to change in the event of inclement weather or holiday closings. Filing parties are encouraged to call the Clerk's Office in advance to ascertain any deviation from normal recording hours.


Ready Virginia
Chesterfield County Public Schools
Circuit Court Clerk
Circuit Court Clerk - Holiday Closings

2015 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day - January 1, 2015 (Thursday)
Day After New Year’s Day – January 2, 2015 (Friday)
Lee-Jackson Day - January 16, 2015 (Friday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day - January 19, 2015 (Monday)

Presidents' Day - February 16, 2015 (Monday)

Memorial Day - May 25, 2015 (Monday)

Independence Day - July 3, 2015 (Friday)

Labor Day - September 7, 2015 (Monday)

Columbus Day - October 12, 2015 (Monday)

Veterans Day - November 11, 2015 (Wednesday)
Thanksgiving Day - November 26, 2015 (Thursday)
Day After Thanksgiving - November 27, 2015 (Friday)

Christmas Eve - December 24, 2015 (Thursday)
Christmas Day - December 25, 2015 (Friday)