Hover here for Site Tools
About Athletics
Contact Us

Director of Parks & Recreation
Michael S. Golden

Mailing Address
Parks & Recreation
PO Box 40
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0040

Street Address
6801 Mimms Loop
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Map this 

Phone Numbers
Main 804-748-1623
Parks Maintenance 804-748-1624
Fax 804-751-4131

Department Email
parksrec@chesterfield.gov 

Closing Hotline
804-748-1001
 

Hours
Registration and Payments
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Office Hours
8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
 

 

Athletics
About Athletics

Boys BaseballThe Athletics Section provides youth and adult athletic programs, including individual sports, clinics, camps and classes. Emphasis is placed on healthful competition and learning in a recreational atmosphere. These programs are designed to improve the development and knowledge of participants while encouraging skill development, safe facilitation, appropriate conduct, sportsmanlike behaviors and personal accountability. The athletics section schedules facility rentals for league and tournament play. 

Rockwood-Park

Athletics Staff

Bill Carlson, Athletics Manager
804-748-1128
carlsonb@chesterfield.gov  

Emily Ward, Special Events Coordinator
804-796-7045
warde@chesterfield.gov 

Susie Owens, Athletic Scheduler
Field reservations
804-751-4199
owenss@chesterfield.gov  

Paul Wilmoth, Sr. Athletic Specialist
Youth athletic groups
804-748-1130
wilmothp@chesterfield.gov  

Scott Tingen, Athletic Specialist
Background checks
804-751-4602
tingens@chesterfield.gov 

Milton Marsh, Night Rover Supervisor
After-hours facility assistance
804-748-1624, after 5 p.m.
marshm@chesterfield.gov
 

Current Conditions
Forecast icon
A Shower
45°F
Feels Like
43°F
Humidity : 95%
Winds : N @ 4 mph
Pressure : 30.27
Visibility : 9
Featured Content
 
Upcoming Events

Earth Day Celebration
Explore the Outdoors
 
Quick Links