Hover here for Site Tools
Phone-in and Web Holiday Inspection Schedule Building Inspection
Building Inspection


Commercial Construction
Residential Construction
Property Maintenance
Quick Links
 
FacebookTwitterYouTubeMedia CenterRSS
Contact Us

Building Inspection Director
Richard C. Witt

Phone/Fax
(804) 748-1057
(804) 751-4713 Fax

Get complete contact info 

Email us with questions about
Permits and Fees 

Residential code requirements 

Commercial code requirements 

Residential inspection requirements 

Commercial inspection requirements 


Hours
Office - M-F, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Inspectors M-F, 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Mailing Address
Chesterfield County Department of Building Inspection
P.O. Box 40
Chesterfield, VA 23832-0040

Street Address
9800 Government Center Parkway
Chesterfield, VA 23832
Map this 

 
Building Inspection
Phone-in and Web Holiday Inspection Schedule

Holiday  

Date observed 

To schedule inspections for 

Call Prior to 8 P.M. On 

Independence Day

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Labor Day

Monday, September 3, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Veterans Day

Monday, November 12, 2018

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Friday, November 9, 2018

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Day After Thanksgiving

Friday, November 23, 2018

Monday, November 26, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Christmas Eve

Monday, December 24, 2018

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Friday, December 21, 2018

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

Friday, December 21, 2018

New Year’s Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Related Information






Featured Content

Automated Phone System
(804) 751-4444


Virginia Uniform Statewide Building Code Facts
Virginia DHCD 

Download 2012 Virginia Code Books for Free 

Purchase Virginia 2012 Code Books
International Code Council 


Look up Contractor Licenses
DPOR - State of Virginia Contractor License Look-Up